

COMMUNITY PLANNING STRATEGIC BOARD THURSDAY, 3RD MARCH, 2022

A MEETING of the COMMUNITY PLANNING STRATEGIC BOARD will be held VIA MS TEAMS on THURSDAY, 3RD MARCH, 2022 at 2.00 PM

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

25 November 2022

BUSINESS		
1.	Welcome and Apologies	2 mins
2.	Minute (Pages 3 - 12) (a) Consider Minute of Meeting of 18 November 2021. (Attached)	5 mins
	(b) Consider Action Tracker. (Attached)	
3.	Community Planning Partnership Review Programme & Draft Improvement Plan (Pages 13 - 24)	45 mins
	Update by Netta Meadows and Jenni Craig. (Review Update & Draft Improvement Plan attached)	
4.	Place Making Update (Pages 25 - 30)	25 mins
	Presentation by James Lamb. (Attached)	
5.	Climate Change Route Map (Pages 31 - 34)	25 mins
	Presentation by Michael Cook. (Attached)	
6.	Alcohol and Drugs Partnership Annual Report 2020-21 (Pages 35 - 78)	15 mins
	Update from Tim Patterson on the contents of the ADP Annual Review and highlight Annual Report 2020/21. (Attached)	
7.	Any Other Business	5 mins
8.	Next Meeting	
	The next meeting of the Strategic Board was scheduled for 2pm on Thursday 16 June 2022.	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Board:

Councillor Mark Rowley (Chairman)
Councillor Stuart Bell
Ms Angela Cox, Borders College
Prof. Russel Griggs, South of Scotland Enterprise
Councillor Carol Hamilton
Mrs K. Hamilton, NHS Borders
Mrs M. Hume, Third Sector
Chief Superintendent C. Paton, Police Scotland
Ms Hilary Sangster, Scottish Fire & Rescue Service
Councillor Robin Tatler
Councillor George Turnbull

Copies also sent for information to:-

Mr David Alexander – Eildon Housing
Mr Jamie McDougall – Scottish Government
Ms Anna Griffin – SEPA
Mr Crispin Hill – Nature Scotland
Mr David Gordon – Waverley Housing
Ms Shona Mitchell – Skills Development Scotland
Mr Colin McGrath – Scottish Borders Community Council Network
Mr Bill White – Live Borders

Please direct any enquiries to Jenny Wilkinson, Clerk to the Council

Tel: 01835 825004 Email: jjwilkinson@scotborders.gov.uk